Schools announce Christmas concerts

Familiar Christmas melodies can be heard in abundance this December as Jackson County schools present their annual Christmas programs.

The first program is set for Dec. 1 and that will kick off three weeks of music programs and band and choir concerts.

The schedule includes:

n 7 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 1 – The Wetmore High School band and choir will hold a winter concert at the school.

n 7 p.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 2 – Holton kindergarten students will hold a winter music program at the high school auditorium.

n 7:30 p.m. on Wednesday, Dec. 3 – The Royal Valley High School band, concert choir and Soundsations programs will be held at the high school gymnasium.

n 6:30 p.m. on Thursday, Dec. 4 – Holton first grade music program will be held at the high school auditorium followed by the second grade concert at 7:30 p.m.

n 7 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 8 – Wetmore students in grades kindergarten through eight will hold their winter program, which will include band and choir performances.

n 7 p.m. on Wednesday, Dec. 10 – The Royal Valley Elementary School kindergarten through fourth grade winter program is scheduled at the RVHS gym.

n 7 p.m. on Thursday, Dec. 11 – The Royal Valley Middle School will present the fifth and sixth grade bands and choirs at the RVHS gym. 

n 7 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 15 – Jackson Heights pre-kindergarten through sixth grade students will present a Christmas concert at the school’s gym.

n 6:30 p.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 16 – Students in grades six through 12 at Holton will perform several vocal concerts at the HHS auditorium.

n 6:30 p.m. on Wednesday, Dec. 17 – Band students in grades six through 12 at Holton will present their winter programs at the Holton High School auditorium.

n 7:30 p.m. on Thursday, Dec. 18 – Jackson Heights students in grades seven through 12 will present vocal and band concerts at the JHHS gym.




The Holton Recorder

109 W. Fourth St.
Holton, KS 66436
Phone: 785-364-3141

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Greer Citizen newsletter feed