Primary election is Tuesday

Holton voters will head to the polls on Tuesday for a primary election to narrow down the field of candidates that have filed for the position two seat on the Holton City Commission.

A total of four Holton residents, Christina Murphy, Christina Cobler, Mike Meerpohl and Rodney Miller, have all filed for position two on the commission, forcing the primary.

All four names will be included on Tuesday’s ballot, and the two candidates who receive the most votes during the primary will advance to the spring election set for April 5, it was reported. 

Profiles of all four candidates were included in Monday’s edition of The Holton Recorder

The polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Tuesday, and all registered Holton voters will cast their vote at the Holton Veterans Club, 926 W. 6th St. 

Voters are reminded to bring some form of photo identification to the polls that day in order to vote.  

A total of 2,024 Holton residents are registered to vote in the county. 

Holton City Commissioners serve three-year terms and meet the first and third Mondays of the month at 7 p.m. at Holton City Hall.

For more information about the election, call the election clerk’s office at 364-2891.

The Holton Recorder

109 W. Fourth St.
Holton, KS 66436
Phone: 785-364-3141

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Greer Citizen newsletter feed